Home Forums Ideas / Suggestions / Feedback 1440 killer feature suggestions that are probably easy to implement

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Halfnote

Yeah the title sounds overly confident and I am no engineer, but hear me out :D

All the following suggestions are meant to be selectable options, not to change the default functionality.

[strong]Loop progress indicator[/strong].

The 720 already has this. The left half of 1440’s big display is unused during normal operation, so the leftmost digit can easily be used without compromising readability. You could even use the outer parts of the two leftmost digits to visually show loop progress, like this:

Code:
    .- –
    | |
    – –

Not only this is helpful for longer and ambient loops (which I understand are a strong point of EHX loopers, especially with a decay funcotion), but it is also extremely useful in MIDI sync mode, at least in its current state of only being able to start/stop on measures, not beats.

[strong]Serial mode[/strong]

If the user switches loops while playing, simply start playing the next loop. I don’t think I need to go into how amazingly useful and powerful this is. I don’t know if there are any technical limitations, but I tried doing it manually and it is definitely possible to play two loops one after the other seamlessly as far as I could tell. So the pedal is capable of that. Even if there is an extremely small gap that I didn’t notice, or if there is a gap when switching between very long loops, this (optional) feature would still be perfectly useful for many users and kinds of music.