Home Forums Help/Technical Questions 95000 Playback stops at random places

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    BCoward
    Participant

I am new to the 95000. I can record, overdub, etc., but playback just stops at random places. Might in the middle of bar 1 or bar 7 or sometimes it does not stop. Please help if you can. Thank you!

That’s strange. Do you have any MIDI devices connected to the 95000? Is it following external MIDI Clock?

When the 95000 stops, does the green PLAY LED shut off?

analogue_dsp
    Participant

I’ve had a similar issue. To stop it I had to hook up the 95K to my computer, then manually delete all the audio files in the loop folders. Firmware re-burn did not help because it kept my old files. I could only think it was due to either file corruption or file permissions. This was strange, because I had never connected the 95K to my computer previously.

Erasing the loop by pressing the undo and record for 2 seconds didn’t fix it either.

Using latest FW 1.14.

Mamerjamer
    Participant

Hi – I am having the same problem with a slightly used 95000 that I bought recently. I had the identical problem with a 45000 setup that I bought and I took it back. What is the point of having a loop machine if you have to erase all of the audio files from the folders? This is an anomaly that a EHX rep should jump in on this post and recommend a solution before I return this 95000 unit as well. $500 used and it will not continuously play a loop? Come on. And I am also on the latest firmware. My problem is identical to the first post here. And yes – the play button goes off when the loop stops. By the way, my Mac is getting constant messages about not ejecting the disk properly – when I have not unplugged anything or stopped using the unit.

• This reply was modified 11 months ago by Mamerjamer.
    • This reply was modified 11 months ago by Mamerjamer.