8 step preset not saving tempo from midi
Post Reply
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2018-03-10
Posted: 13 March 2018 08:35 AM

Hi there,

i have saved a tempo to a preset on the 8 step using a midi clock.

when i reload this preset, the tempo has totally changed .

is there a part of the process i am missing out?

is there a way to send a specific tempo as a midi cc value to the rate slider?

thanks

Quote
Sr. Member
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  396
Joined  2009-05-12
Posted: 13 March 2018 10:35 AM | Link to this reply (#1)

The 8 Step does not save MIDI Clock tempo to presets.

Yes you can send a MIDI CC value to the 8 Step to set the tempo. The RATE slider’s MIDI CC number is 24. The 8 Step will save the CC value to a preset.

Quote
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2018-03-10
Posted: 13 March 2018 06:15 PM | Link to this reply (#2)

Thank you
Do you happen to know what value corresponds to what bpm?
I am guessing it can’t be 0-127 bpm and can’t find any firther i fo in the manual.

Quote
Sr. Member
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  396
Joined  2009-05-12
Posted: 14 March 2018 09:09 AM | Link to this reply (#3)

No. The CC range of 0 to 127 is mapped over the range of the RATE slider.

Quote
 
Post Reply
 
RSS 2.0 Atom Feed